Bahra University

BJP declared Dr SS Minhas a retired surgeon, its Mayor Candidate and Dig Vijay Singh Chauhan (Bhanu) for Deputy Mayor. Earlier many names including Ganesh Datt, Vice Chairman, HIMUDA, Dr. Ashok Kapahtia, Vice Chairman, State Media Advisory Committee and Chetan Bragta BJYM leader were making round, but finally BJP came up with little known name for the Shimla Municipal Corporation election. BJP also announced its nominees for the remaining nine wards as well.

Congress and CPM has already announced its candidates for the MC Shimla election. Elections will be held on 27 May and dates for filing of nominations for the MC poll are May 5, 7 and 8.