The State Government has re-constituted the Project Advisory Committee for Integrated Tribal Development Project Pangi to oversee the formulation, implementation and monitoring etc. of ITDP level Tribal Sub Plan and other related welfare schemes.

MLA elected from the area/Project area would be the Chairman, Additional District Magistrate, Pangi, Members of the H.P. Tribes Advisory Council representing the Project area Pangi would be Members.

Kalyan Singh, Pradhan, Gram Panchayat, Sural (Pangi) District Chamba, Ram Nath, Pradhan, Gram Panchayat Sachu (Pangi), District Chamba, Devi Singh, Member Panchayat Samiti Karyas (Pangi), District Chamba, Heer Chand, Member, Panchayat Samiti, Saach (Pangi), District Chamba, Surender Kumar, Member, Panchayat Samiti, Huddan Bhatauri (Pangi), District Chamba, Minakshi, Member Zila Parishad, Killar (Pangi), District Chamba, all Heads of Offices of Project area including officers of the State Government/undertakings in the area concerned with Tribal Sub Plan would be non official members. Project Officer, ITDP would be the Member Secretary.

Previous articleHamir Utsav
Next articleAdmission to Single Girl Child in education institutions to be given priority
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.