Major General (Retd.) C.M. Sharma, Chairman, H.P. Public Service Commission administered the oath of office and secrecy to J.P. Singh, Retd., IAS officer of the State Government as Member of the Public Service Commission in a simple ceremony.

Chief Secretary Rajwant Sandhu, Chairman, State Electricity Regulatory Commission Subhash Negi, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Ajay Mittal, Members of the Commission and senior officers of the State Government were present on the occasion.

J.P. Singh prior to his retirement from the IAS was posted as Labour Commissioner. He had held various important positions including Secretary, Home and Secretary to Governor.

Previous articleElection Commission of India starts a Toll Free Call Centre for H.P
Next articleUna BJP chief and MLA seeks action against Sushant
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.