Kangra: The race for the Congress ticket from the Kangra parliamentary taking interesting twist as youth leaders of the region has demanded party ticket for former Youth Congress vice-president Raghubir Singh Bali.

Newly elected Youth Congress leaders that include vice president Shekar Sethi, general secretary Goldi Chaudhary, Dimple Malhotra and Kangra parliamentary president Neetu Chaudhary hold a joint press conference at Kangra and demanded Congress ticket for the Lok Sabha poll to Raghubir Singh Bali.

They stated that Rahul Gandhi had been giving preference to the hardworking youth, who had worked towards strengthen party cadre in their area, in Assembly and parliamentary polls. They said that Raghubir Bali has proved himself again and again and has worked towards strengthen the party base in the region and thus will be a right choice for the forthcoming Lok Sabha poll. Youth leaders stated that Raghubir Bali was working for the party from past 16 years and has worked for party student wing and Youth Congress at various levels. They ensured support of the youth of the region for him. Many youth Congress leaders from Mandi, Shimla and Hamirpur Parliamentary have supported the name of Raghubir Bali for the Kangra Parliamentary. They believed that it’ll give a right message among the youth and will inspire more and more youth to join party youth cadre.

Though, Raghubir Bali declined any desire to contest poll, but vowed to work to strengthen party cadre. He said that he was closely working with youth of the region from past many years and their demand was just reflecting their sentiments.

However, Raghubir Bali stressed for the need of giving exposer to the youth leaders and to prepare them for the future, he demanded to give them representation and responsibilities in the coming parliamentary election.

With the newly elected youth congress leaders’ meticulous demand, the name of Raghubir Bali has been added in the list of ticket claimants. Other names, who are making round are former Congress MP Chander Kumar, senior Congress leader Vijay Singh Mankotia, president of the state pollution control board Kuldeep Singh Pathania, former cabinet minister and sitting Dalhousie legislature Asha Kumari and Viplav Thakur.

Previous articleबरिष्ट कांग्रेस नेताओं को पार्टी को मज़बूत करने कि ज़िम्मेदारी
Next articleAnnual Conference on Preventive and Social Medicine at IGMC
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.