Ravi thakur

New Delhi: Ravi Thakur, MLA, Lahaul-Spiti Assembly constituency, has assumed the charge of Vice Chairperson of National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST), New Delhi.

Dr. Rameshwar Oraon, Chairperson, National Commission for Scheduled Tribes and Tsering Namgyal Shanoo, Member National Commission for Minorities were present on the ocasion.

Ravi Thakur thanked the Pranab Mukherjee, President of India, Dr. Manmohan Singh, Prime Minister, Sonia Gandhi, UPA Chairperson and President, Indian National Congress, Rahul Gandhi, Vice President, INC, Virbhadra Singh, Chief Minister, Himachal Pradesh, Anand Sharma, Union Minister of Commerce and the people of Himachal Pradesh in general and people of Lahaul-Spiti in particular.

This for the first time that a person from tribal area of the State has been appointed as Vice Chairperson of National Commission for Scheduled Tribes having the status of Minister of State in the Union of India.

Previous articleDhumal accuses Virbhadra and his wife for concealing facts in election affidavits
Next articleMonitoring Authority approves to set up two new industrial projects in the State
Rahul Bhandari is Editor of TheNewsHimachal and has been part of the digital world for last 15 years.