Wednesday 22 May 2019
  • :
  • :

Legislators administered oath in Assembly

virbhadra singh

Newly elected legislators, including 22 first-timers, were administered the oath by Pro-Tem Speaker Mansa Ram on the first day of the winter session of the state Assembly at Tapovan, Dharmshala.

The Assembly has 68 elected members. Doon legislator Ram Kumar Chaudhary, accused in a murder case, could not be administered the oath as he was not present.

Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh was the first to be administered the oath in the Assembly, followed by Prem Kumar Dhumal.

The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.