Bahra University

In a Ranji Trophy Group C match played at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Stadium, Nadaun, Himachal Pradesh Cricket team managed to draw the match, but due to the first inning trail, it lost important three points to the Andhra Pradesh team.

In the first inning Andhra scored 372. Bodapati Sumanth 102 and Amol Muzumdar 101 hit ton in the first inning and in its reply Himachal Pradesh team could mange to score paltry 265. Paras Dogra continue his run scoring spree as he succeeds to hit his third ton in succession. He scored 122 in first inning. After trailing by 107 runs, Himachal’s bowlers again failed to penetrate into the defense of Amol Muzumdar as he hit second century of the inning. Andhra declared its second inning on 282 and gave daunting task of 390 chasing in the final day. However Himachal Pradesh could score 108/4 in the 47 over.

In this match senior cricketer Amol Muzumdar also become highest run scorer in Ranji Trophy. He reclaimed the record from Wasim Jaffer.

Final scorecard:

Andhra 372 & 282/7d
Himachal Pradesh 265 & 108/4