After snatching West Bengal from leftist, Mamta Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress (TMC) is all set to expand its base and now likely to contest Himachal Pradesh assembly election. TMC Himachal unit, which came into existence recently, has decided to hold a convention in the second week of August. The decision was taken by the party at a meeting held under the chairmanship of general secretary (Organisation) Bhupendra Verma in Shimla. The meeting was convened to finalise the plan for the poll. All India Trinamool Congress northern region in-charge and Rajya Sabha MP KD Singh will be preside the convention.

The TMC has decided to intensify the membership campaign in all the 68 Assembly constituencies of the state and Ramanad Thakur was made the in charge of the membership campaign. Rajendra Katiyar was appointed the general secretary of the Yuva Trinmool Congress, while Pawan Gupta was appointed organiser for Kangra district, Umesh for Solan, Desh Mitra for Mandi, Ramesh Sharma for Hamirpur, Rakesh Sharma for Bilaspur, Rahul for Chamba, Inder Negi for Kinnaur, Puran Verma for Kullu and Manoj Kumar for Una.

Previous articleTheog-Rohru Road: Himachal may cancel contract with Chinese firm
Next articleNadda blames Virbhadra Singh for delay in hydro-engineering college
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.