Himachal Pradesh Cabinet in its Meeting held here today, under the Chairmanship of Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal, granted approval to the revised vacation schedule to be implemented during ensuing academic session of the State owned educational institutions.

Summer Closing Schools shall have 36 days Monsoon Break (except Lahaul and Spiti district), from June 25 to July 30, every year; 6-Day Festival Break to start from, two days before Diwali for six days; while 10 days Winter Break to start from January 7 to January 16 during every Academic Session. In district Kullu 6-Day Festival Break would start one day before Dussehra Festival; in Lahaul and Spiti District, Summer Break will start from July 17 end on August 27; 6-Day Festival break to Start with district Kullu Vacation Schedule and end with 10 days holidays.

In Winter Closing Schools 10-Day Monsoon break will start on July 21 and end on July 30; 6-Day Festival Break to start two days before Diwali and Winter Break to start from January 1 and end on February 5 during each Academic Session. Schools located in district Kinnaur, Pangi and Bharmour (Tribal Areas) of district Chamba shall be governed under the Vacation Schedule for Winter Closing Schools. 65 Day Vacation Schedule of Government Colleges start with 30 days break starting from May 2 to May 31; 6-Day Festival Break starts four days before Diwali and 29-Day vacations to start from January 1 to 29 during each academic session. The Vacation Schedule of Colleges is generally finalized and issued every year along-with admission and examination schedule.

Previous articleCabinet thanks electors of MC Shimla
Next articleHimachal Pradesh Cabinet double the incentives on Beti Hai Anmol Scheme
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.