Congress president Sonia Gandhi approved the Election Committee for poll-bound Himachal Pradesh. Union Ministers Anand Sharma and Virbhadra Singh are included in the panel. Former MP and CWC member Dhaniram Shandil is also included in the 11-member panel that is headed by State Congress President Kaul Singh Thakur. The president of the State Youth Congress, State Mahila Congress, Chief Organiser of the State Seva Dal and the president of the State NSUI have been made ex-officio special invitees to the Election Committee. Veteran party leader and former PCC president Sat Mahajan heads the five-member Disciplinary Committee of the party. Other four members of the committee are Harshwardhan Chauhan, Shiv Lal, A N Vidyarathi and NK Singh.

Previous articleChief Minister lays foundation stone of helipad at Kalpa
Next articleDRI & state drug authorities raided two Paonta pharma units
The News Himachal seeks to cover the entire demographic of the state, going from grass root panchayati level institutions to top echelons of the state. Our website hopes to be a source not just for news, but also a resource and a gateway for happenings in Himachal.