State-level Independence Day function on 15th August, 2011 will be held at Badsar, District Hamirpur. Chief Minister Prem Kumar Dhumal will preside over the function. Education Minister I.D. Dhiman, and Rikhi Ram Kaundal, Deputy Speaker H.P. Vidhan Sabha will attend the function with the Chief Minister.

District-level Function at Dharamsala will be presided over by Tulsi Ram, Speaker, H.P. Vidhan Sabha. Public Works Minister Gulab Singh Thakur will preside over district-level function at Chamba, Ravinder Singh Ravi, Irrigation and Public Health Minister at Una, Kishan Kapoor, Industries Minister at Mandi, Narender Bragta, Horticulture Minister at Keylong, Ramesh Dhawala, Food and Civil Supplies Minister at Nahan. Dr. Rajeev Bindal, Health Minister will preside over function at Kullu, Sarveen Chaudhary, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister at Solan, Jai Ram Thakur, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister at Shimla, Mahender Singh Thakur, Transport Minister at Bilaspur and Satpal Satti, Chief Parliamentary Secretary at Reckong Peo.

Virender Kanwar, Chief Parliamentary Secretary will attend the function at Una with Irrigation and Public Health Minister. Sukh Ram Chaudhary, Chief Parliamentary Secretary will attend the function at Nahan with Food and Civil Supplies Minister.